And I twisted around myself, looking for comfort

I wonder
When I smile, does any darkness leak out?
Are the gaps between my teeth large enough for you to see my inner body cavity?

I wonder
When I look at you, do you see hope in my eyes?
I wonder
What I am hoping for

My fingers
(Too long)
Entangle in each other

I thought I was reaching out
But I just wrapped around myself
Hugging around my own body cavity instead of yours

I am left bundled
In myself, around myself
Still cold
Still wondering

 

/michal

Leave a Reply

